World Smokefree Day regional facilitators

World Smokefree Day is celebrated and delivered at a local level through regional teams. Teams are based on geographical area, rather than on an organisational basis.

If you do not see your region represented here, please contact us.

Region Facilitator Organisation Email
Auckland Anthony Thompson Te Runanga Ngati Whatua

anthony.thompson@tehaoranga.co.nz

Canterbury & Chatham Islands Christina Lewis Community and Public Health Christina.Lewis@cdhb.health.nz
Eastern Bay of Plenty

Lizzie Spence
 

Hapainga Stop Smoking Service (EBPHA) Lizzie.Spence@ebpha.org.nz
Gisborne       Aporina Chapman Population Health, Te Puna Waiora Aporina.Chapman@tdh.org.nz
Hawkes Bay Johanna Wilson Hawke's Bay District Health Board Johanna.Wilson@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Lakes Yvonne Rogers Lakes District Health Board yvonne.rogers@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Marlborough Amaroa Katu Marlborough Primary Health Organisation amaroak@marlboroughpho.org.nz
Manawatu Fay Selby-Law Te Wakahuia Manawatu Trust Hauora

fay@tewakahuia.org.nz

Nelson/ Tasman Miraka Norgate NMDHB Public Health Service miraka.norgate@nmdhb.govt.nz
Northland Bridget Rowse Northland District Health Board, Population & Public Health Service smokefreecoordinator@northlanddhb.org.nz
Otago Anna Frost Public Health South Anna.Frost@southerndhb.govt.nz
South Canterbury Sam Callander South Canterbury District Health Board scallander@scdhb.health.nz
Southland, Queenstown Mandy Murphy Public Health Southern DHB mandy.murphy@southerndhb.govt.nz
Taranaki Jill Nicholls Taranaki DHB jill.nicholls@tdhb.org.nz
Taumarunui/ King Country Anne Lemieux Ngāti Maniapoto Marae Pact Trust annel@maniapoto.org.nz
Waikato (CHANCES) Te Pora Thompson-Evans Whai Manawa

tepora@whaimanawa.com

Wairarapa Linda Spence Wairarapa DHB linda.spence@wairarapa.dhb.org.nz
Wellington Leah Clarke Regional Public Health Leah.Clark@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
West Coast Karen Hamilton Community & Public Health, CDHB

karen.hamilton@cdhb.health.nz

Western Bay of Plenty Tiana Bennett Bay of Plenty DHB tianab@wboppho.org.nz
Whanganui Sarah Hawken Whanganui Public Health Sarah.Hawken@wdhb.org.nz
Page last updated: 10 Feb 2017