World Smokefree Day regional facilitators

World Smokefree Day is celebrated and delivered at a local level through regional teams. Teams are based on geographical area, rather than on an organisational basis.

If you do not see your region represented here, please contact us.

Region Facilitator Organisation Email
Auckland Anthony Thompson Te Runanga Ngati Whatua

Canterbury & Chatham Islands Christina Lewis Community and Public Health
Eastern Bay of Plenty

Lizzie Spence

Hapainga Stop Smoking Service (EBPHA)
Gisborne       Aporina Chapman Population Health, Te Puna Waiora
Hawkes Bay Johanna Wilson Hawke's Bay District Health Board
Lakes Yvonne Rogers Lakes District Health Board
Marlborough Amaroa Katu Marlborough Primary Health Organisation
Manawatu Fay Selby-Law Te Wakahuia Manawatu Trust Hauora

Nelson/ Tasman Miraka Norgate NMDHB Public Health Service
Northland Bridget Rowse Northland District Health Board, Population & Public Health Service
Otago Anna Frost Public Health South
South Canterbury Sam Callander South Canterbury District Health Board
Southland, Queenstown Mandy Murphy Public Health Southern DHB
Taranaki Jill Nicholls Taranaki DHB
Taumarunui/ King Country Anne Lemieux Ngāti Maniapoto Marae Pact Trust
Waikato (CHANCES) Te Pora Thompson-Evans Whai Manawa

Wairarapa Linda Spence Wairarapa DHB
Wellington Leah Clarke Regional Public Health
West Coast Karen Hamilton Community & Public Health, CDHB

Western Bay of Plenty Tiana Bennett Bay of Plenty DHB
Whanganui Sarah Hawken Whanganui Public Health
Page last updated: 10 Feb 2017