World Smokefree Day regional facilitators

World Smokefree Day is celebrated and delivered at a local level through regional teams. Teams are based on geographical area, rather than on an organisational basis.

If you do not see your region represented here, please contact us.

Region Facilitator Organisation Email

Northland 

Bridget Rowse  Northland District Health Board

smokefreecoordinator@northlanddhb.org.nz

Auckland - Waitemata Alexa Forrest-Pain Te Runanga o Ngati Whatua: Public Health Unit

alexa@tehaoranga.co.nz

Auckland - Inner West David Hornblow Te Whanau O Waipareira David.Hornblow@waiwhanau.com
Auckland - Counties Manukau Rachael Puru Raukura Hauora O Tainui rachael.puru@raukura.com

North Waikato  

Emily Kerr  Waikato District Health Board  Emily.Kerr@waikatodhb.health.nz

South Waikato 

Anne Lemieux  Ngāti Maniapoto Marae Pact Trust  annel@maniapoto.org.nz
Eastern Bay of Plenty Lizz Spence Hapainga Stop Smoking Service  Liz.Spence@ebpha.org.nz
Western Bay of Plenty Tiana Bennett Western Bay of Plenty PHO tianab@wboppho.org.nz
Tairawhiti  Aporina Chapman Tairāwhiti District Health Board Aporina.Chapman@tdh.org.nz
Rotorua, Taupo, Turangi Yvonne Rogers Lakes District Health Board yvonne.rogers@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Taranaki Michelle Ogle-Atkins Taranaki District Health Board Michelle.Ogle-Atkins@tuiora.co.nz
Hawkes Bay Johanna Wilson Hawke's Bay District Health Board Johanna.Wilson@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
MidCentral district Julie Beckett MidCentral District Health Board julie.beckett@midcentraldhb.govt.nz 
Whanganui Sarah Hawken Whanganui District Health Board Sarah.Hawken@wdhb.org.nz
Wairarapa Linda Spence Wairarapa District Health Board linda.spence@wairarapa.dhb.org.nz
Wellington & Hutt Valley Leah Clarke Capital & Coast District Health Board Leah.Clark@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Marlborough Amaroa Katu Marlborough Primary Health Organisation amaroak@marlboroughpho.org.nz
Nelson/ Tasman Miraka Norgate Nelson Marlborough District Health Board miraka.norgate@nmdhb.govt.nz
West Coast Karen Hamilton Canterbury District Health Board karen.hamilton@cdhb.health.nz
Christchurch Christina Lewis  Canterbury District Health Board Christina.Lewis@cdhb.health.nz
South Canterbury Koriana Waller  South Canterbury District Health Board kwaller@scdhb.health.nz
Otago Joanne Lee Southern District Health Board Joanne.Lee@phsouth.co.nz
Central Otago Diana Power Cancer Society diana@cansoc.org.nz
Southland Mandy Murphy Southern District Health Board mandy.murphy@southerndhb.govt.nz
Page last updated: 30 Jan 2018